New Page: Why Seventh-Day Adventism is a New Religious Movement (Cult)

Ellen Gould White vor 1900

Image via Wikipedia

Well I’ve gone and pulled together a very important page for you to check out and comment upon and I encourage you to do pray to God and then have a good read through of the new page found here:Why Seventh-Day Adventism is a New Religious Movement (Cult).

Please comment if you think I’ve been unfair, and also please know that I do try and respond to all comments. If you’d also do me a favor that would be grand, please no bad language in comments it makes it easier for me to approve and respond to them if I don’t have to edit them for inappropriate language.

Thanks and I hope the new page finds open hearts and open minds.

U.A.

4 responses to “New Page: Why Seventh-Day Adventism is a New Religious Movement (Cult)

  1. I read through the post and found the synopsis very good. It also sounds like couple of other break away groups that are similar to Adventism. Such as Jehovah’s Witnesses and the original Worldwide church of god.

  2. It is interesting you mention the JW’s because Adventism, JW’s and Mormonism all started within a few miles of each other at the same time. There are a great many similarities between them, and some of their claims and false teachings are very similar if not the same. Yet Adventism has almost successfully slipped in under the radar and seems both Christian and Evangelical…it tries to look such at least.

    Anyhow thanks for reading the article.

    • Ross, I knew that there were quite a few similarities between the three. I do have a question for you. I know that 2 Peter 2 speaks of the dangers of false teachers. Now is this referring to a true religion that is coming or to the return of Jesus Christ? Could you please clarify this for me?

      • Having looked at it certainly would seem to apply to any false teachers. Because of their erroneous beliefs about the spirit (That we are born Spiritually Dead and need Spiritual rebirth), Adventists teach a Jesus who is just like us (Body Plus Breath equals a Soul instead of Body Plus Eternal Spirit born dead in sin) because of this the Adventist Jesus that went into the tomb is not the same one that was raised…He would have to be a recreated being…since He did not have an eternal Spirit.

        The false teachings of Adventism all spring for a misunderstanding of the Spirit, and they will be held accountable for their ravaging of Christianity.

        I also believe that Adventists are referred to in Revelation as “those who claim to be Jews but are not” they are certainly chastised by Jesus in the “Woe unto you…” section in Matthew when Christ condemned the Legalists.of the day.

Leave a comment