A Valentine for Adventists

1  Brothers, I was not able to speak to you as spiritual people but as people of the flesh, as babies in Christ. 

Crucifixion of Jesus of Nazareth, by Marco Pal...

Image via Wikipedia


2 I gave you milk to drink, not solid food, because you were not yet ready for it. In fact, you are still not ready,
3 because you are still fleshly. For since there is envy and strife among you, are you not fleshly and living like unbelievers?

1 Corinthians 3:1-3 (HCSB)

I’d like to begin by saying that I am very sorry for the lack of postings in this blog, but it has also been the case with the other blogs I run, I’ve simply been exceedingly busy. However I had to continue my posting here in order to make more things about Adventism clear to both Adventists and Christians, because while Adventism my seem like Christianity on the surface it is beneath the waters that the shoals lie to tear out the bottom of the spiritual boat.

One of the things about Adventism that I remember very clearly is our feelings of entitlement and elitism, we had the truth, we were the ones who had it right, it was only us- we were the chosen ones. We worshiped on the right day, we had the writings of our prophet (false) Ellen G. White, whe had a special knowledge that God had called us into being to divulge to a lost in sinfilled world. We were the only ones who could give that message, everyone else, including the vast reams of Christians who went to church on Sunday had it wrong. We voraciously set out to proselytize Christians, and we still do to this very day, if you are not grounded in the word of God the Adventist Church will swallow you up into a black hole. Led into a swampland of legalism, rules that we say we keep but don’t, Laws that we say we must keep but we can’t, and a salvation that is as easily lost and found and lost again as a slippery bar of soap in a shower.

Continue reading