FAF Weekend 2012: Worldview Alignment Needed: First Thoughts

A number of weeks ago I sat back thinking about how I would do coverage of FAF Weekend 2012 (FAF 2012). I felt really bad about so lousily following through on all my grand plans after my first FAF Weekend last year, I was determined not to drop the ball this year. Grand ideas flooded my overly creative noggin and I worried that I’d have pathetic coverage all over again- such is not the case this year.

I have a lot on my mind after this weekend. Both theologically and personally. I have new questions and old answers and new answers to old questions- there’s a lot bouncing around in my mind that hasn’t quite become grounded. There a lot of truth, about Truth (Jesus who is God) that I’m going to be contending with. That I’m going to be struggling with.

I’m going to be “working out my salvation with fear and trembling-” something we’re called to do, for a long time. And working out your salvation doesn’t mean that you’re worried about being saved or not…it means your studying into the depths of the Gospel and it’s ramifications to you on a personal level. It’s a call to never leave the awesome news, the challenging depths of the Gospel, but to feed on that truth and the Power of the Cross, and the washing of the Blood that was shed by Jesus Christ- the God Man- the Messiah. His blood shed for us- to quote our main speaker Phil Bubar

“Christ became an ABOMINATION for us.”

To suggest that Satan could possibly become an abomination for us is itself an abomination. It’s also an oxymoron as Satan is already an abomination. Bear with me though if Satan, as Adventism claims is truly the Scapegoat that bears our sins in the end is that not tantamount to saying that in the end Satan is the one who is our salvation. I have trouble even thinking that let alone writing it, such a thought is beyond abhorrent.

Let me be perfectly clear, absolutely NOWHERE in The Word is there even a hint that Satan ever bears our sins- and Satan is NEVER EVER the Scapegoat!

When one strays from the clear teaching and understanding of the Inerrancy of Scripture then you have spurious readings of key doctrines including a horrible twisting of the Gospel.

Christ was Born of the Virgin Mary through the Holy Spirit- at the appointed time.

Christ was Led by the Holy Spirit into the desert to confront Satan- at the appointed time.

Christ turned the Water into wine- at the appointed time.

Christ entered Jerusalem at the start of Holy Week at the appointed time.

Christ became our perfect Lamb- our ABOMINATION- our salvation- our scapegoat- the VICTOR- at the appointed time.

Christ rose again-  as the First Fruits- at the appointed time.

Christ ascended- at the appointed time.

Christ will call His Bride the Church home…at ANY TIME!

There is no work that needs to be done because…

“It is finished!”

On the Cross when Christ became an ABOMINATION…He took our sins upon Himself- when we Rest in Christ He dresses us in His RIGHTEOUSNESS! WE PUT ON CHRIST! And we rest in the most expensive GRACE ever.

Let Christ be what he came to Earth to be- the Perfect Sacrifice- the Scapegoat- an abomination- for you.

Rest in the completed work.

D. McAnders.

8 responses to “FAF Weekend 2012: Worldview Alignment Needed: First Thoughts

    • We are not trying to change a movement Brain.

      We ARE defending Christianity and warning people that Adventists are not Christians. There is no such thing as a Adventist Christian or a Christian Adventist. You are either a Christian or you are lost.

  1. oh i forgot you dont want to change things you where taken in by the faf to spend your time in in a wicker chair coming up with your sda conspiracies

    • Not exactly Brian…not even a little bit close to the truth actually.

      The Adventist Church continues to shoot itself in the foot I just make sure the Christian World sees it.

    • And how am I doing that Brian?

      I’m posting every reply you send no matter how sill and unfounded it is and respond to them all.

      I’m going to continue doing that so you might want to take more time working on your replies so they make sense because right now they’re honestly making you look rather silly.

  2. Ross
    i really dont think you have much of audience out there in case you havent noticed so what I say probably dosent even reach a single rational being

    • Brian,

      I have a huge audience. The numbers for this blog are through the roof. Why do you think is? Because Adventists are interested and many are dissatisfied with Adventism. There are a lot of Christians including a number of pastors who also read this blog. In fact this is my fastest growing blog.

      Of course this isn’t my audience, or my blog- it’s God’s work that He had planned for me. And just like He is the one that adds to the Christian Church, he also will not let His Word return without making an impact. An impact is being made.

      Warmest Regards,

      Ross

Leave a comment